Getting All The Objects to work in sync + Animations

by Ladbon

0.7 Frogger-Hardcore

I have to admit I was almost beaten but this was easily the most fun I had.

When you get to play with the objects and fiddle around with the values of sprite size, speed and correlations it was a delight to see everything working finally.

After finding trouble thinking how I should tackle things I only hope the next project will require me to ask less questions and help from people.

The animation is only working as intended with the avatar at the moment but I will fix the goal animation tomorrow as a side work while doing the TTF implementation.

The Cars move in the position and speed as I want them to, the rafts are HIGHLY unpredictable and the collision is questionable but hey the game works =)

I guess tomorrow will be the final day I will work on the game(implementing stuff, not balancing). We still require to put into a score system that records the amount of times you die and if you beat the game. When you touch all three goals you finish the game and the amounts of tries it took is your score.

I am guessing my partner is up for the challenge while I try to fix TEXT and FONT into the game.

here is a pic: Screenshot 2014-01-17 02.13.02ps. SO CLOSE TO VG THAT WE CAN SMELL IT!