Understanding Managers

by Ladbon

I’ve been fiddle ling with GameObjectManagers and InputManagers and I’ve noticed something.

It’s not really necessary to implement these into this game but it’s essential for the grade, fun note; grade is more important.

The GameObjectManager was built using iterators, you create a list of objects, update their positions to know where they are and by the architects command delete and create new ones accordingly.
It of course wasn’t my idea like anything during this course so I was very impressed by the partner that helped me with this. So I would like to reach out my thanks to that specific classmate.

 

The InputManager was more complex. I had to create a different working scheme in order to think what that specific manager does, after getting two different ideas of what it does I finally come to the conclusion that Input.h that I already got from my professor IS a manager, just wrongly named. I still don’t know for sure that it is grade-able so I will further update this blog when I do.

 

Now to CollisionManager!